AFW2 Announces Team Air Force for Warrior Games 2021 > Air Education and Training Command > Article Display

Joan S. Reed

JOINT BASE SAN ANTONIO-RANDOLPH, Texas– The Air Force Wounded Warrior (AFW2) Program is proud to announce the 2021 Air Force Warrior Games team. A team of coaches and staff selected 45 primary and 15 alternates, a combination of active duty, Guard and Reserve Airmen and veterans, after their 2021 Virtual Air Force Trials competition. The 45-person team will go on to compete at the Department of Defense (DoD) Warrior Games in Orlando, Florida, Sept 12-22.

The DoD Warrior Games is a Paralympic-style competitive event featuring 12 different sports: track and field, cycling, swimming, rowing, powerlifting, shooting, archery, wheelchair basketball, wheelchair rugby, sitting volleyball and golf. US Service Members who transitioned to Veteran status within the preceding 12 months prior to the start of the DoD Warrior Games, will count as Active Duty Service Members.

WHO: Primary athletes are:

Tech. Sgt. Nicole Allbritton

Retired Senior Airman John Berry

Retired Master Sgt. Adam Boccher

Master Sgt. Shannon Cassinelli

Retired Staff Sgt. Kristina Coble

Major Daniel Corindia

Master Sgt. Amy Dare

Retired Tech. Sgt. Antonio Del Veccchio

Master Sgt. Nicole Favuzza

Retired Tech. Sgt. Larry Franklin

1st Lt. Blaze Galardy

Retired Tech. Sgt. Heather Gondek

Retired Tech. Sgt. Chunte Gonzalez

Staff Sgt. Kevin Greene

Master Sgt. Kenneth Guinn

Retired Tech. Sgt. Eric Heideman

Retired Tech. Sgt. Marjorie Henkel

Retired Master Sgt. Roger Hopkins

Retired Lt. Col. Jason Howell

Retired Master Sgt. Chris Jachimiec

Retired Staff Sgt. Britini Jennie

Senior Airman Carly Johnson

Retired Senior Airman Caleb Jones

Retired Chief Master Sgt. Garrett Kuwada

Retired Staff Sgt. Christine Lucier

Master Sgt. Patrick Mackey

Col. Melchizedek “Kato” Martinez

Retired Master Sgt. Melissa Martinez

Tech. Sgt. Harry McClure

Retired Airman Pete Murphy

Retired Staff Sgt. Joseph Pate

Retired Staff Sgt. Preston Powers

Retired Master Sgt. Diana Romero

Staff Sgt. Daniel Ross

Retired Tech. Sgt. William Royster

Retired Tech. Sgt. Joshua Smith

Staff Sgt. Deanna Stanton

Retired Airman 1st Class Derek Starnes

Tech. Sgt. Raina Stroman

Retired Senior Airman Christian Vega

Retired Staff Sgt. Gregory Walker

Staff Sgt. Heather White

Retired Maj. Gregory Wierzbicki

Senior Master Sgt. Brian Williams

Retired Capt. Heather Wright


Alternate athletes are:


Retired Staff Sgt. Dexter Alejandro

Retired Senior Airman Joanna Antoniuk

Retired Staff Sgt. William Black

Retired Master Sgt. Michael Broughman

Staff Sgt. Brittany Clark

Retired Master Sgt. Christy Curry

Senior Master Sgt. Jonathan Harrison

Master Sgt. Jennifer Ibanez

Tech. Sgt. Ronald James

Retired Col. Tricia Kobberdahl

Retired Master Sgt. Dan Leonard

Staff Sgt. Ashley New

Master Sgt. Douglas Ragone

Retired Senior Airman Adrianna Ruark

Retired Maj. Johana Sierra-Nunez

Follow the action at or on AFW2’s social media sites at Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. AFW2 will keep you updated throughout the weeks and days leading up to the competition with athlete profiles and information about upcoming competitions.

Next Post

Online Education Management System Market Conditions and Outlook, Forecast 2021 to 2026 Quizworks B.V., 360Learning Engagement Platform,, Adobe

Latest released the research study on Global Online Education Management System Market 2021 Published by Apex Market research covers comprehensive analysis of business trends and upcoming market growth outlooks by 2026 Global Online Education Management System Market Report Overview:The report covers various critical market information such as market size, growth […]